Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email
Share on telegram

News

Processes of change in the business, with a professional Change Management to make it a success!

Change Management Beratung

Change processes: Change projects often fail because they are not managed professionally enough. An article on the dos and don'ts in complex change projects in companies. An expert discussion with Farid el-Nomanyone of the most experienced change management consultants in Germany.

Classical? Top management projects focus on the design of new strategies, organisational forms, process flows and planning/control systems with about 90% of the existing project capacity. However, 70% of these projects fail.

70% of all change processes fail and are not sustainable1

Change management is the art of professionally steering major change processes.

A change management project differs from other projects in that it Focus on the sustainable change processes of the working environment (structures, processes, interfaces, team compositions, etc.) of People and on the Achieving acceptance for the change itself. Here the Focus on employees as people and the question of how it can be accompanied to implement the change.

This means that within the framework of the "change", all measures are directed towards to inform, to involve, to empower, to accompany and to take responsibility.

A necessary prerequisite for change processes is a high degree of agreement among the most important actors as to which ACTUAL state should be changed and what the ideal state should look like. A clear and defined goal is needed!

 


 

1 Cap Gemini Study, Change Management, 2012

Achieve buy-in from key stakeholders on the upcoming changes

First The first step is to create acceptance for the change processes and the second step is to implement the changes themselves. Active change management focuses on the involvement of the people affected. This means taking measures to 

  • Initiation & mobilisation of the change process
  • Involvement of all staff and experts (and thus existing know-how)
  • Empowerment/qualification of stakeholders and affected persons
  • Ensuring sustainability

These are just a few keys to solutions, sustainable change and value enhancement.

One of the biggest mistakes in the design of change processes is that communication and the creation of acceptance are underestimated at the beginning of the change and are not planned*, says Farid El-Nomany, a management consultant from the company elccon who specialises in change management.2.

Acceptance management includes all communicative measures to ensure that managers and employees deal with the changes in a positive and motivated manner and to promote the willingness to actively participate in the changes.

Farid El-Nomany: "From the very beginning, it is indispensable within the framework of acceptance management not only to inform employees about the developments and goals of the change process on a factual level and to involve them, but also to take into account the socio-emotional aspects that accompany the change project.

Professional change management protects against productivity slumps

According to El-Nomany, acceptance management must be well adapted to the company, the upcoming changes and those affected. There is no standard procedure here.

These are usually a whole bundle of measures that are adapted to the organisation ? depending on the size and structure of the workforce, history, initial situation and acting persons. These can be, for example:

  • Surveys

  • Roadshows and meetings

  • Panel discussions

  • Films, podcasts, webcasts

  • emotional Events

  • Off-Sites and Team Buildings

  • Large group facilitation, e.g. Open Space or World Cafés

  • Rituals

  • Article

  • Shop Floor Information

  • Workshops

  • Uvm.

Creative complacency of internal communication professionals and agencies as a trap

The decisive factor is not to communicate in a sexy, glossy way and to make the most creative use of the latest channels and media, but to communicate in a targeted, sincere and transparent way with a view to creating acceptance of the changes," says the change professional. Change communication is not an advertising event, but sincere information of the employees as partners of the change.

From the consultant's experience, creative complacency and overly promotional internal communication is often a trap that communication professionals and agencies fall into.

Even excellent acceptance management does not yet generate sustainable behavioural changes

However, even excellent acceptance management does not guarantee sustainable change, but merely creates an essential prerequisite for it.

 

The elccon consultant knows from experience: 'Just because people realise and understand why changes are necessary in the company, does not mean that they are personally willing to change long-standing behaviour and routines?

 

That is why one of the Key questions in change projects: How do we achieve that managers and employees become drivers AND implementers of the desired change and are willing to change routines? What framework is needed to ensure that as many employees and managers as possible really follow the path and ideally even shape it?

 

It is frightening how many company leaders still believe that it is enough to just emphasise the need for change often enough and appeal to managers and employees, says change expert El-Nomany.

What exactly is to become different and how will we notice that something is different?

In the opinion of the elccon founder, the development of a common understanding in the management of what exactly should be different is a delicate process and often needs external support. The consultant knows from experience that there is often only a vague understanding that something needs to be different.

 

Therefore, the development of a common line in the management and the Active management of change by the managers themselves of central importance for the success of the change process.

 

El-Nomany says: "No consultant can take the responsibility for the change process away from the management. We can accompany, provide our know-how and methodological knowledge, but success will depend on the degree of internal responsibility for the process. Both at the top of the company and by the employees themselves?

 

Wash me, but don't get me wet' doesn't work here either," says the change expert clearly.

 

In order to achieve sustainable changes in behaviour, further measures are recommended, e.g.:

  •  Stocktaking for actual/target comparison
  • Training and skills development also through job shadowing, rotations, etc.
  • Changing structures and processes
  • Dialogue platforms
  • Clear responsibilities in change
  • Daily theming of changes on the shop floor, new routines and meetings
  • Mentoring systems
  • Coaching
  • Internal external supervision
  • Visualisation of the changes
  • Dos & Don'ts ? Films, Tutorials
  • Checklists
  • and much more.

You can do a lot, but the decisive factor is what achieves the greatest possible effectiveness with the least effort in precisely this company, says El-Nomany.

In his view, the change process needs a clear direction from the top and a concept tailored to the company and the issue.

The real challenge: to persuade people to make lasting changes in their personal behaviour!

In the context of most change projects, new attitudes and new skills of managers and employees are required. That is the real challenge: to accompany people sustainably and purposefully to changes in their personal behaviour!

 

This does not happen by chance, but requires careful consideration, professional management of the change and the assumption of responsibility within the company, the change manager concludes.

Leave a Reply

elccon network
Welcome to our elccon blog! We, that is colleagues from the elccon network and other authors. Here you can read the latest news from our blog author champions. We are diverse in every respect! Change Managers - Consultants - Facilitators - Trainers - Coaches - Therapists - Lecturers - Lawyers - Health Consultants
Favourites

Sign up for Newsletter

Never miss an elccon CAMPUS update again! We inform you directly and unfiltered via our elccon newsletter!

With the sending of the E-Mail address, you agree to the processing of your personal data for the processing of your request to agree. Note on the Privacy policy

Do you need support for your Change?

Collaborate with our experienced consultants network.
You are very welcome to get in touch with us!

elccon Cookie settings
Cookies are used on this website. These are needed for the operation of the website or help us to improve the website.
Allow all Cookies
Save selection
Individual Settings
Individual Settings
This is an overview of all cookies used on the website. You have the option to make individual cookie settings. Give your consent to individual cookies or entire groups. Essential cookies cannot be deactivated.
Save
Cancel
Essential (1)
Essential Cookies are required for the basic functionality of the Website.
Cookies
en_GBEN

Teilen auf facebook
Teilen auf twitter
Teilen auf linkedin
Teilen auf xing
Teilen auf email
Teilen auf telegram

Aktuelles

Veränderungsprozesse im Unternehmen mit professionellem Change Management erfolgreich gestalten!

Change Management, Veränderungsprozesse

Veränderungsprozesse: Veränderungsprojekte scheitern oftmals, weil diese nicht ausreichend professionell gemanaged werden. Ein Beitrag, zu den Dos & Dont‘s in komplexen Veränderungsprojekten in Unternehmen. Ein Experten-Gespräch mit Farid El-Nomany, einem der erfahrensten Change Management Berater in Deutschland

„Klassische“ Top Management Projekte fokussieren sich mit ca. 90% der vorhandenen Projektkapazität auf die Gestaltung neuer Strategien, Organisationsformen, Prozessabläufe und Planungs-/ Steuerungssysteme. Allerdings scheitern 70% dieser Projekte.

70% aller Veränderungsprozesse scheitern und sind nicht nachhaltig1

Change Management ist die Kunst, große Veränderungsprozesse professionell zu steuern.

Ein Change-Management Projekt unterscheidet sich von anderen Projekten, weil es den Fokus auf die nachhaltige Veränderungsprozesse des Arbeitsumfeldes (Strukturen, Prozesse, Schnittstellen, Teamzusammensetzungen etc.) von Menschen legt, sowie auf die Erreichung von Akzeptanz für die Veränderung selbst. Hierbei steht der Mitarbeiter als Mensch im Mittelpunkt und die Frage, wie er begleitet werden kann, um die Veränderung umzusetzen.

Das heißt in der Konsequenz: Im Rahmen des „Changes“ sind alle Maßnahmen darauf gerichtet, Mitarbeiter zu informieren, zu involvieren, zu befähigen, zu begleiten und in die Verantwortung zu nehmen.

Notwendige Voraussetzung für Veränderungsprozesse ist eine große Übereinstimmung der wichtigsten Akteure, welcher IST Zustand geändert werden sollen und wie der Idealzustand aussehen soll. Es braucht ein klares und definiertes Zielbild!



1 Cap Gemini Studie, Change Management, 2012

Zustimmung der wichtigsten Akteure über die anstehenden Veränderungen erreichen

Zunächst gilt es, Akzeptanz für die Veränderungesprozesse herzustellen und im zweiten Schritt, die Veränderungen selbst durchzuführen. Aktives Veränderungsmanagement setzt den Fokus auf die Einbindung der betroffenen Menschen. Das bedeutet Maßnahmen zur 

  • Initiierung & Mobilisierung des Veränderungsprozesses
  • Einbindung aller Mitarbeiter und Experten (und somit existierenden Know-hows)
  • Befähigung/Qualifizierung von Beteiligten und Betroffenen
  • Sicherung der Nachhaltigkeit

Dies sind nur einige Schlüssel zu Lösungen, nachhaltigen Veränderungen und Wertsteigerung.

„Einer der größten Fehler in der Gestaltung von Veränderungsprozessen ist, dass die Kommunikation und Schaffung von Akzeptanz zu Beginn der Veränderung unterschätzt wird und nicht geplant erfolgt*, so der auf Change Management spezialisierte Unternehmensberater Farid El-Nomany von der Firma elccon2.

Das Akzeptanzmanagement umfasst dabei alle kommunikativen Maßnahmen, damit Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter mit den Veränderungen positiv und motiviert umgehen und die Bereitschaft gefördert wird, aktiv an den Veränderungen mitzuwirken.

Farid El-Nomany: “Von Beginn an, ist es im Rahmen des Akzeptanzmanagements unabdingbar, Mitarbeiter nicht nur auf der Sachebene über die Entwicklungen und Ziele des Veränderungsprozesse zu informieren und sie einzubeziehen, sondern auch die sozio-emotionalen Aspekte, die das Change Vorhaben begleiten, zu berücksichtigen.“

Professionelles Veränderungsmanagement schützt vor Produktivätseinbrüchen

Das Akzeptanzmanagement müsse auf das Unternehmen, die anstehenden Veränderungen und die Betroffen gut abgestimmt sein, so El-Nomany. Ein Standard-Vorgehen gäbe es hier nicht.

Dies sind in der Regel ein ganzes Bündel von Maßnahmen, die auf die Organisation abgestimmt werden – abhängig von Größe und Struktur der Belegschaft, Historie, Ausgangssituation und handelnden Personen. Dies können z.B. sein:

  • Befragungen

  • Roadshows und Versammlungen

  • Podiumsdiskussionen

  • Filme, Podcasts, Webcasts

  • emotionalisierende Events

  • Off-Sites und Teambuildings

  • Großgruppenmoderationen, wie z.B. Open Space oder World Cafés

  • Rituale

  • Artikel

  • Shop-Floor-Informationen

  • Workshops

  • Uvm.

Kreative Selbstgefälligkeit interner Kommunikationsprofis und Agenturen als Falle

„Entscheidend ist nicht, sexy und „Hochglanz“ zu kommunizieren und maximal kreativ die neuesten Kanäle und Medien zu nutzen, sondern zielgerichtet, aufrichtig und transparent im Hinblick auf die Schaffung der Akzeptanz der Veränderungen zu kommunizieren“, so der Change Profi. Change Kommunikation ist eben keine Werbeveranstaltung, sondern aufrichtige Information der Mitarbeiter als Partner der Veränderung.

Aus der Erfahrung des Beraters ist kreative Selbstgefälligkeit und zu werbliche interne Kommunikation oft eine Falle, in die Kommunikationsprofis und Agenturen tappen.

Selbst exzellentes Akzeptanzmanagement erzeugt noch keine nachhaltigen Verhaltensänderungen

Selbst ein exzellentes Akzeptanzmanagement ist jedoch noch kein Garant für nachhaltige Veränderungen, sondern schafft dafür lediglich eine wesentliche Voraussetzung.

 

Der elccon-Berater weiß aus Erfahrung: „Nur weil Menschen einsehen und verstehen, warum Veränderungen im Unternehmen notwendig sind, ist die persönliche Bereitschaft, langjähriges Verhalten und Routinen zu verändern, noch nicht gegeben.“

 

Deshalb lautet eine der Kernfragen in Change Projekten: Wie erreichen wir, dass Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter Treiber UND Umsetzer der gewünschten Veränderung werden und bereit sind, Routinen zu verändern? Welchen Rahmen braucht es, damit möglichst viele Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte den Weg wirklich mitgehen und idealerweise sogar gestalten?

 

Es sei erschreckend, wie viele Unternehmensführungen immer noch glaubten, dass es ausreiche, nur oft genug die Notwendigkeit von Veränderungen zu betonen und an Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter appellieren, so der Change-Experte El-Nomany.

Was genau soll anders werden und woran werden wir merken, dass etwas anders ist?

Nach Meinung des elccon-Gründers, sei schon die Entwicklung eines gemeinsamen Verständnisses in der Geschäftsführung, was genau denn anders sein solle, ein heikler Prozess und brauche nicht selten externe Begleitung. Es gäbe häufig nur ein diffuses Verständnis, dass etwas anders werden müsste, weiß der Berater aus Erfahrung.

 

Deshalb sei die Entwicklung einer gemeinsamen Linie in der Geschäftsführung und die aktive Steuerung der Veränderung durch die Führungskräfte selbst von zentraler Bedeutung für den Erfolg des Change Prozesses.

 

El-Nomany dazu: “Die Verantwortung für den Veränderungsprozess kann kein Berater der Geschäftsführung abnehmen. Wir können begleiten, unser Know-how und Methodenwissen zur Verfügung stellen, aber der Erfolg wird davon abhängen, wie sehr der Prozess intern verantwortet wird. Sowohl an der Unternehmensspitze als auch von den Mitarbeitern selbst“.

 

„Wasch mich, aber mach mich nicht nass, funktioniert hier eben auch nicht“, sagt der Change Experte ganz klar.

 

Um nachhaltige Veränderungen im Verhalten zu erreichen, empfehlen sich weiterführende Maßnahmen, z.B.:

  •  Bestandsaufnahmen zum Ist/Soll-Vergleich
  • Trainings- und Skill-Entwicklung auch durch Hospitationen, Rotationen etc.
  • Veränderung von Strukturen und Prozessen
  • Dialogplattformen
  • Klare Verantwortlichkeiten im Change
  • Tägliche Thematisierung von Veränderungen im Shop-Floor, neue Routinen und Meetings
  • Mentoren-Systeme
  • Coachings
  • Interne externe Supervision
  • Visualisierung der Veränderungen
  • Dos & Don’ts – Filme, Tutorials
  • Checklisten
  • uvm.

Machen könne man viel, entscheidend sei, was mit dem geringsten Aufwand die größtmögliche Wirksamkeit, in genau diesem Unternehmen erreiche, so El-Nomany.

Der Veränderungsprozess brauche seiner Ansicht nach eine klare Ausrichtung von oben und ein auf das Unternehmen und die Fragestellung maßgeschneidertes Konzept.

Die eigentliche Herausforderung: Menschen nachhaltig zu Veränderungen im persönlichen Verhalten zu bewegen!

Im Rahmen der meisten Veränderungsprojekte seien eben auch neue Haltungen und auch neue Fähigkeiten der Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter erforderlich. Das ist die eigentliche Herausforderung: Menschen nachhaltig und zielgerichtet zu Veränderungen im persönlichen Verhalten zu begleiten!

 

Dies geschehe nicht zufällig, sondern brauche sorgfältige Überlegungen, ein professionelles Management der Veränderung und die Übernahme von Verantwortung im Unternehmen, so der Change Manager abschließend.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

elccon Netzwerk
Herzlich willkommen auf unserem elccon Blog! Wir, das sind Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus dem elccon Netzwerk und weitere Autoren. Hier lesen Sie die aktuellen Neuigkeiten unserer Blogautoren-Champions. Wir sind in jeder Hinsicht vielfältig! Change Manager – Berater – Moderatoren – Trainer – Coaches – Therapeuten – Vortragsredner – Juristen – Gesundheitsberater
Favoriten

Melden Sie sich zum Newsletter an

Verpassen Sie kein elccon CAMPUS Update mehr! Wir informiere Sie direkt und ungefiltert über unsere elccon Newsletter!

Mit dem Absenden der E-Mail erklären Sie sich mit der Verarbeitung ihrer persönlichen Daten zur Bearbeitung ihrer Anfrage einverstanden. Hinweis auf die Datenschutzerklärung

Sie brauchen Unterstützung für Ihren Change?

Arbeiten Sie mit unserem erfahrenen Beraternetzwerk zusammen.
Setzen Sie sich gern mit uns in Verbindung!

elccon Cookie-Einstellungen
Auf dieser Website werden Cookie verwendet. Diese werden für den Betrieb der Website benötigt oder helfen uns dabei, die Website zu verbessern.
Alle Cookies zulassen
Auswahl speichern
Individuelle Einstellungen
Individuelle Einstellungen
Dies ist eine Übersicht aller Cookies, die auf der Website verwendet werden. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, individuelle Cookie-Einstellungen vorzunehmen. Geben Sie einzelnen Cookies oder ganzen Gruppen Ihre Einwilligung. Essentielle Cookies lassen sich nicht deaktivieren.
Speichern
Abbrechen
Essenziell (1)
Essenzielle Cookies werden für die grundlegende Funktionalität der Website benötigt.
Cookies anzeigen
de_DEDE